Big Chill, LLC.

Tel 704-347-4447 Fax 704-347-4442

911 East Morehead Street, STE 100, Charlotte, NC 28204

Testimonials 

 

Michelle B. reviewed Big Chill via Wedding Wire

September 28th, 2019

Everything we wanted and more!

Everything was perfect! Great food, great accommodations, and Mekenzie was so wonderful to work with. Hand down best total package around

Allen R. reviewed Big Chill via Wedding Wire

August 3rd, 2019 

Absolutely Amazing Experience at The Big Chill

The Big Chill was an absolute ease to work with to make our special day perfect! We planned our wedding in 7 months for 150 guests. From the stage area to showcase the live band and DJ to the ceremonial room and separate space for the cocktail hour, everything came together perfectly! MeKenzie was the absolute best and shared ideas and possibilities at all the right times! Thanks so much!!

 
Mikas K. reviewed Big Chill via The Knot/Wedding Wire 

April 6th, 2019

A Wonderful Wedding

We loved working with Big Chill. Tiffany and the team there were on top of every detail and helped us with everything we could think of and a bunch of stuff we couldn't. The venue was a beautiful space and the food was top notch. Everyone there was extremely professional and a huge help to us during our planning.

Kristal B reviewed Big Chill via The Knot 
November 3rd, 2018
Absolutely adore this venue. Would definitely recommend booking ASAP as dates fill up fast. From the first time we toured the venue to our actual wedding day was nothing short of amazing. No need to get a wedding planner if you book this place because they stay on top of everything. From setting up your food tasting to coming up with your day of itinerary. Mekenzie and her team made our wedding day something to truly remember. Big Chill definitely knows how to plan a wedding. Now let’s talk about the food. Our wedding was 11/3/18 and people are still bragging about how excellent the food was. I truly thank Mekenzie and the team at Big Chill for helping us celebrate our wedding day and truly making our experience a joyous memory!!! Now book Big Chill I promise you won’t be disappointed!​
Kirby R. reviewed Big Chill via The Knot 
October 27th, 2018
Mekenzie at Big Chill is amazing. The venue offered everything we wanted - in house catering, a huge fully stocked bar, and an awesome stage for live music. We were thrilled with how everything turned out! Big Chill accommodated some special requests we had, and we were able to get in a day early to drop off some décor items which was super nice. I highly recommend this venue and Mekenzie if you get the chance to work with her!
 
Gayle M reviewed Big Chill via The Knot 
October 7th, 2018 
Everyone at the Big Chill is amazing!! They worked incredibly hard to give my now husband and I the most wonderful wedding day possible. It was stress free, relaxed, and they made sure that we were well taken care of. I HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone looking for a unique, classic wedding venue. Definitely a hidden gem.​
Beth R reviewed Big Chill via The Knot
September 29th, 2018
McKenzie, Tiffany, and their team are amazing!! Very knowledge, helpful, and so fun! They made our day flawless and took so much stress and anxiety off our plate. Not to mention, the venue itself is amazing, spacious yet very intimate. I highly recommend this venue to everyone!!
Kenny C. reviewed Big Chill via Google

July 27, 2018

I’ve been there thee times! Each time was different but each time it was momentous. The food was world class and service was best I ever experienced in Charlotte. On all three occasions we were celebrating romance. ( Do people do that anymore) We canoodled and loved every minute of being there and practically danced the night away. The BIG CHILL had a huge part in my staying in Charlotte.. I stayed! Go the the BIG CHILL and you’ll stay and be glad you did.
 

Kristin M. reviewed Big Chill via The Knot 
May 5th, 2018
My Husband and I just had our wedding reception held at the big chill on 5/5/18. This location & staff is absolutely perfect. Everything went so smoothly and working with Mekenzie & Tiffany was a great experience. Thank you again Big Chill for making our day perfect in every way!
 
John G. reviewed Big Chill via Facebook 

May 12,2018 · 

Great venue, great location, good food, and MacKenzie and Tiffany were amazing! We of course had a few snags with other vendors for our wedding on May 4th but they were the glue that kept everything in order. Highly recommend the venue!

Mae Beth R. reviewed Big Chill via Facebook

April 29,2018  

We were there for a Gala for a non profit organization. Loved the atmosphere and the staff was great!!!

 
 
 
Toyea J. reviewed Big Chill via Facebook

April 24,2018 · 

Had a awesome experience. Was there for wedding reception and the staff was great.

 

Ella Stone reviewed Big Chill via Google

September 19,2017

As the owner of the Celestial Cakery, I can definitely say that Big Chill is one of my favorite venues in the Charlotte area. We have delivered dozens of cakes to Big Chill and every time we walk into the venue we fall in love with its ambiance all over again. I can just imagine sitting in a half moon table along the back wall dressed up in all that glitters listening to Aretha Franklin on the stage. This venue has a great vibe, plenty of space, and as an industry professional I can easily say its one of Charlotte's best venues :)

Morgan B.

5/5/17

The Big Chill was everything I could have ever asked for in a wedding venue! Jessica handled everything seamlessly and the day was absolutely perfect. I would recommend Big Chill to everyone- the food, the bar, the people, the atmosphere- everything was wonderful. We have had so many of our guests tell us how wonderful the reception was and I would not have changed one thing. Thanks for everything Big Chill- you made our day perfect!​​​

Jasmine B

1/25/17

Such a beautiful venue for weddings and/or wedding receptions. I was here for a friends wedding in August and was pretty surprised with how nice everything was. From the room where the wedding was held, to the pre-reception area, with the cash bar, then going into the main reception room... it was so beautiful and decorated so nicely. The food was impeccable!

 

Kathy E.

11/5/2016​​

Everything about Big Chill was wonderful! We hosted my daughters wedding there on Saturday and everything was perfect. My daughter and I coordinated everything up until the morning of the wedding. After my crew and I were done decorating, I confidently left everything from that point on in Mekenzie's very capable hands and never once felt like she didn't have it under control. The bartenders were professional and seemed to easily remember what everyone was drinking (impressive to say the least!) Mekenzie and her assistant Nicki were easy to work with and left me to truly enjoy my only daughter's wedding, a fairy tale dream come true!

Tiajuana K.

10/14/2016

Had my wedding here on 10/14 and all I can say is Thank you God for Big Chill and Mekenzie. From the first day meeting her up until my wedding day she went above and beyond for us and it was just so genuine. It's not everyday you're lucky enough to meet someone like her and I'm just so grateful I met her during my biggest time of my life. Thank you so much Big Chill.

Emma B.

9/17/2016

We had the perfect wedding night all because of the Big Chill and their amazing staff. We couldn't have been happier. Mekenzie was the best coordinator we could have ever asked for. Thanks for making our night so special!!

 

 

Dear McKenzie,​

Now that all our family events have passed and our lives have slowed down a bit, I wanted to let you know how much we appreciated all that you did to make our Friday evening such a wonderful event. I received so many complements! We thought that you did a wonderful job managing the evening - the service was top notch, the room looked beautiful and the food was delicious. We appreciate all that you did to make it a special evening for Harrison and Julie!

Sincerely,​

Sherri M.

5/20/2016​​

Holly and Ockie M.

4/29/2016

Bride’s (Holly) Review:

The Big Chill is epic in every way. Drop everything and send them an email right now. We fell in love with the vibe of the place right when we walked in. We are super laid-back, chill, but romantic people. This place has so much character and history; it was just the absolute perfect place. We loved the layout - plenty of places for people to sit, be cozy, dance, chat, and just party!

 

The food is AMAZING. Seriously…when we saw guests in the days after the wedding, they all mentioned how great the food was compared to every other wedding they've been to. Super important...cause you know the guests are judging the food. Let's be real. Mega bonus points for the Au Gratin Potatoes. Best part for me (the bride) was that I'm a vegetarian (but literally zero other people were), and the kitchen specially made me some vegetarian appetizers, and a huge grilled portobello for dinner. YUM! They are super accommodating!!

And speaking of accommodating - JESSICA. I can't even. This lady has got it together. We didn't really know exactly how we wanted things set up, or what might look good…I was basically all over the place. And Jessica totally got me, and helped suggest ideas for setup/centerpieces/etc. And we totally ended up doing everything she suggested, and it was absolutely perfect (and looked dayum good, I might add). Besides her helpfulness before the actual wedding reception, she was AMAZING on the night of. Helping us figure out where to go when, helping with timing…so perfect. The best part was that she was never pushy about it or anything, or like forced us to be somewhere. She was always smiling, and seemed like she was genuinely there to help us celebrate our big day however we wanted it!! I could go on forever, really. 

 

As for the bar... I am a tad snobby about my beer choices, so were debatably a little too excited when they told us they had a ton of craft beer options for the open bar...Even local beers!!! The bar itself is epic - none of this table-in-the-corner business. This is like a real full bar. YES.

 

Overall, this is easily one of the greatest decisions ever made. Yes, ever. So do yourselves a favor a give them a call before they book up. Actually, you should probably move your wedding date just so you can have this place. 

Groom's (Ockie) Review:

The Big Chill Five Star (*****)

 

The Big Chill was by far one of the best choices we made as a venue for our wedding reception. Words can hardly explain the service and level of professionalism we received from everyone at this venue. From start to finish, everything was excellent 

 

Venue: The venue itself is a uniquely designed to provide you and your guest the ultimate experience. With multiple rooms, the venue provides a pleasant flow for guest towards the bar, food, cake and dance floor. Additionally a stage and half-moon shaped dance floor which provides a spot for the DJ to stay in the center of the room to remain very interactive with the guests

 

Food: YUM, YUM ....YUM!!! The Big Chill provides multiple options (as all venues) with a pre-tasting opportunity for you to select from a fast menu of GREAT food. They certainly make it hard for you to choose your dishes, everything very tasty and served as if you're at a fancy restaurant. They are accommodating to food allergies and any dietary restrictions (with Bride being vegetarian). Everything was very good with us ultimately deciding on the Pork tenderloin and Parmesan Crusted Chicken Breast (crowd favorite), as our meat options, with Au gratin potatoes being one of the many sides that stood out. Appetizers are provided to guest while pictures are taken and also to the bridal party upon arrival. We then picked the buffet style with plates served to the bride and groom when they sit down i.e. we didn't have to go through the buffet line. 

 

Bar: With a full, proper bar (no small table in the corner) and craft beers on the menu, you and your guest experience a formal and clean area to enjoy a drink and also can have a seat in close to the bar if some guests decide not to partake in the dancing. 

Service: Jessica (and team) are excellent!!! We were so very thankful for them. The team always has a smile on their faces and is very accommodating, professional, friendly, helpful....I can go on... This is obviously not their "first rodeo", so they had answers to all our questions and helped us in all aspects, especially on suggestions and ideas when it came to setup and creating the right ambiance on the venue (i.e. table decorations, lighting, etc). Jessica and team never missed a beat, ensuring you are kept on schedule while making sure all guest are enjoying themselves. Everything went so smooth that if something went wrong, (which I'm sure it did) we were not aware of it. 

 

Overall a great experience and we would certainly recommend them to anyone wanting a perfect venue for their special occasion.

Robin and Greg M.

4/22/2016

Greg and I just want to say a huge thank you to everyone at the Big Chill for making our day so perfect!  It really was the best day ever and everything about the venue, food, ceremony and accommodations was perfect!  A special thanks to Jessica  who helped  make the whole process so relaxed, enjoyable, and seamless while working with our planners Nancy and Salim. Everything with Big Chill was awesome from the tasting, preparation for decor and the grand finale was completely a pleasurable experience. 

They ensured everything we wanted was perfect during the day. We highly recommend them for any major event you may be planning, they will be sure to deliver whatever your heart desires. 

Jennifer P.

4/2/2016

PERFECTION! My wedding was the absolute best day of my life and I owe all the credit to the amazing and talented people at The Big Chill. The venue was beautiful, Jessica (our coordinator) was the absolute best, and she and her team executed everything so perfectly. The food was simply AMAZING! I highly recommend the parmesan crusted chicken and the mac and cheese! I could go on and on and on, but I'll keep it short and sweet. LISTEN to their advice, they know what they are doing and will do everything to make your day special. I booked all the vendors they recommended and was impressed by them all. THANK YOU Big Chill for everything.

Chris & Stacey L.

3/11/2016

"We got engaged in July, 2015 and after spreading the word to all our friends and family the very overwhelming task of planning began! Let me set the scene first and explain that I was never the little girl who dreamed about my wedding day, no princess fairy tale and certainly no outrageous over the top flower arrangements. The thought of a big hoopla was not only ridiculous to me, it was expensive and in my opinion, a complete waste of money. Chris and I knew how we felt about each other and I'm sure everyone we cared about did too. So, I personally would have been happy with a justice of the peace, a quickie, let's-get-this-over-with and save some money wedding. After all, to me its always been about the marriage, not the wedding. Insert my sentimental, nostalgic, lovable, kind-hearted now husband here. Let's be honest, he wanted the wedding. So in the spirit of relationship compromise, I agreed. But if we were going to do it, we had to do it right! Our family lives all over the country from Maine to Georgia, Minnesota to Massachusetts and we wanted them all to be there. We both agreed that the ceremony and reception HAD to be in one spot out of pure convenience for our guests, 13 different states were represented in fact! We looked at hotels and function halls and everything was just "not us". Too fancy or too boring, nothing met our middle of the road personalities quite right. Until we walked into the Big Chill. We knew this was it. We were shown pictures of how we could decorate in a million different ways. We could go as fancy or as cheap (which was my vote!) as we wanted, and I loved that. It looked amazing no matter how it was decorated because its such a unique space with character! We didn't need to look any further, we signed the contract that day. We loved everything about the space from the surprise stage introduction to the ceremony and reception room separation. Every part of the venue was us, not typical or expected. Just perfect. 

 

We probably drove Mekenzie crazy with our million questions daily, but she was always there to answer and make us feel at ease. The staff was on point and attentive to every detail including my cousins severe food allergies, knowing exactly where they were seated and making sure to keep danger foods out of reach. Apparently one of my guests knocked over a centerpiece and I didn't even find out until the night was over. The staff kept me focused on the important parts of the day and handled any issue out of sight. In the end we did the big show wedding and I have to say, I was a changed person. It was awesome! I loved that day from beginning to end and as much as I hate to admit it, I loved being a bride! I wouldn't change a thing about that day, least of all the venue! Our guests loved it as much if not more than we did and everyone tells us it was the "BEST WEDDING EVER!" ~ Thank you for making our day simply record breaking....

Mary Y.

10/17/2015

If you are looking at wedding venues in Charlotte, NC- Book at The Big Chill! Jessica and Mackenzie are a wonderful team that help make your day run seamlessly. They are truly experienced in what they do and can give you advice on everything wedding related. They were the biggest reason we booked at this venue. The food is cooked on site and tastes great. My guests loved everything from signature drinks to the cocktail hour food. Jessica and team were also great at recommending vendors since they have worked with a lot of locals. They were extremely honest about all of their experiences. The only downside to anything at this venue is that parking can be tight since they share a lot with the Dilworth Grille and turning left into the venue can be funny with traffic.

 

Keena G.

10/16/2015

I don't even know where to begin with this review. Tyler and the Big Chill team blew me away with how smooth and enjoyable they made the entire wedding planning process. I was so nervous about finding a venue that would satisfy my need for prompt communication and excellent customer service and Tyler took that nervous feeling away during the consultation. I really wish I could plan it all over again because it was so much fun! The food tasting was great and on the day of it was even better. I had 175 guests at my wedding and they did an amazing job accommodating a larger crowd. It is 2 months after my wedding day and people are still telling me how great the food was. I also hear so many compliments about how awesome the venue is in general. We had our wedding on a Friday so we knew wanted a venue with the ceremony and reception all in one. The Big Chill was just perfection all across the board for us, prime location, beautiful decor, delicious food, spacious, amazing dance floor and of course Tyler and team who made it all come together. I could go on and on about how satisfied I am with the service at The Big Chill.

 

JG

9/7/2015

I was a guest at a recent wedding at The Big Chill, and it was great. Being able to attend both the ceremony and reception in a single location is great, especially for Uptown Charlotte. The parking lot is a bit small, but it wasn't a problem for this specific wedding. The staff here is amazing! I attended three weddings this summer, and this staff was hands down the most amazing and attentive!

Also, as someone with celiac disease I can't have gluten, and I am very sensitive to gluten cross contamination. The staff helped me know which foods contained gluten, and more importantly, I didn't get sick (which can easily happen with accidental cross contamination). If you have anyone with food allergies or sensitivities, I highly recommend this place! Even if you don't, I highly recommend this place!

​​​

Big Chill Team, 

 

Thank you so much for your efforts yesterday in hosting our company MidYear meeting. Everything went off flawlessly! The drums and music sounded incredible in that space, and our presentations were perfect. It’s so nice to work with a venue that has the experience to take care of the logistics side of the event. It definitely makes my job easier! 

I will absolutely keep you guys in mind for our future events. It’s nice that you’re so close to our Charlotte office and that you are a full service company. 

 

Thanks again!

Julianne P. | Marketing Coordinator​

Katalyst

8/11/2015

​Mary A.

 7/25/2015

The staff at The Big Chill is amazing! They are so good at what they do! They are all extremely professional, but also very friendly, knowledgeable and responsive. They know exactly what they're doing and were able to keep everyone in our wedding party organized. The Big Chill is a really cool venue and we were able to have the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all in one place, which worked perfectly for a wedding with lots of out of town guests. The food was delicious too. I'm so happy we decided have our wedding with there, everything was perfect!

Tonya S.

6/28/2015

I was impressed with The Big Chill the first time we viewed it...it was beautiful. And then working with Tyler to plan our wedding was great. He & his team made the process run as smoothly as you could think. And then on the day of my wedding, Tyler & his team made my day very special...from the very beautiful decor to the good food & even to helping bustle my dress! My guest loved the venue. A big thanks to Tyler & the team at The Big Chill!!​

Mark G.​​​

6/20/2015

The Big Chill is amazing! Our daughter's wedding Dinner/Dance was there on 6-20-15 and we couldn't have been happier. Tyler, Jessica and their entire crew were fantastic and our guests enjoyed it immensely. The ambiance, food and professionalism of the entire staff helped make it an awesome event. Our guests are continuing to talk about it! No need for a wedding coordinator. The Big Chill does it all.

 

Laurie Z.

6/13/2015

Mekenzie, Tyler and the entire staff at The Big Chill were amazing and made such a huge impact in the success of our wedding day. They are not only professional they are FUN! and really go the extra mile to make sure every small detail of your wedding is considered so your day is a 100% success. They truly are pros! The Big Chill is also a great choice because you can customize as much as you would like, or have their wonderful staff help you through options and vendors to complete the event of your dreams. My husband and I highly recommend The Big Chill to anyone looking for event space in the Charlotte area.

Lakelsha P.

5/30/2015

The Big Chill did a phenomenal job on our wedding reception. They went above and beyond to insure we had the perfect day.

​Christina J.

​1/25/2015

LOVE LOVE LOVE this venue. Such a swank place. Very nice and accommodating staff, the food is 5 STARS, and the coordinator is on top of her game. This place is worth every penny spent here. So glad I chose Big Chill :-)

​Jill S.

​1/24/2015

Best wedding ever!!!!  My daughter's wedding reception took place at Big Chill last evening, January 24, 2015. Tyler started our journey with the tour and explaining each aspect of the process. Jessica, one of his staff became our contact and our coordinator as the day came closer. The service, food, and overall experience was beyond excellent! Jessica, Mackenzie and the rest of the staff serving us were amazing. They made sure that each aspect of the evening went off without a glitch. People were so impressed with the food and the venue that I was told that it was the best wedding they had attended!

Stephanie D.

12/5/2014

Words cannot explain what an amazing experience our wedding day was! It was so much more than I could have ever dreamed it would be! Thank you so much to Tyler and the team for making our dreams come true for our wedding and making everything so easy from finding vendors to wrangling our families! I didn't want the night to end!

Amber & Anthony N. reviewed Big Chill via Wedding Wire

​11/15/2014

Tyler, Jessica, Mckenzie and the entire at the Big Chill was excellent. There isn't a detail that Tyler doesn't miss. My wedding coordinator even gave me as discount as she said that Tyler is so "on point" that she would not be needed during the reception. BOY was she right. My wedding went perfectly without a hitch and I know that most of that had to do with Tyler and The Big Chill team! THANK YOU! Beautiful, modern, venue with everything you need and could ask for! We even got sooo many compliments on the food (and let's be real, most people don't exactly compliment wedding food!) Everything was great!

 

My husband and I decided to get married in 2.5 months. Insane? Maybe. In love? Absolutely! :) When we looked around at a few venues, everywhere was a nickel this and a dime that. But when we had our initial appointment with The Big Chill, we were BLOWN away! Not only was the venue affordable, but they have an all-in price, which was refreshing when other places robbed you for including things that you would assume would come with renting a venue. Tyler and McKenzie were EXCEPTIONAL! They have so much experience under their belts to where they have thought through every possible scenario for you and your day - making you feel well taken care of on your Big Day. Truly - even down to which direction is best for you to enter the table - they know it all! My night was seamless! Not once did I have to worry about even the tiniest of details b/c they were ON it! Lastly, the food. OMG! My guests are still talking about how delicious it was. I'm thinking about crashing a wedding there just so I can have it again. LOL! (Jk, Tyler.) No matter your budget, no matter your style or ideas for your day, the team at The Big Chill make you feel like your day will be perfect - and it will be. It was the BEST night of my life - and I know that is largely in part to my decision to have my wedding/reception at The Big Chill. (The other part was b/c of the amazing man I married. :)

 

11/14/2014

Carla R.​​

Big Chill,

 

Patrick and I cannot say thank enough for making Friday absolutely perfect.  The night was beyond our wildest dreams and The Big Chill staff was amazing!  Everyone was so kind and attentive and helped to make sure we had a fabulous time which we totally did!  We heard nothing but great things about the food from our guests and the all loved the venue and thought it was so unique and different.  

It was such a pleasure to work with you and you made this whole process so easy.  We never once felt like something wasn't going to go according to plan, your confidence and experience put us at ease.

 

Thank you for helping make our day, truly, the best ever.

Hopefully our paths will cross again one day!

 

Regards and many many thanks,

Mallory L. :)

11-7-2014​​​

 

Dear Big Chill,

WOW!  I don't have enough words to communicate to you how fantastic you all made our reception!  There is not one thing I would do differently!  It looked beautiful, the food was excellent, and the staff professional and on top of everything!  You delivered 100% on everything you said you would!  We received compliments all night on how cool the venue is, how fast the drinks were served and how awesome the food is!  Bravo!  And on another note, the band was excellent and very professional.

My only regret...it went by way too fast!
Thanks again and feel free to use me as a reference!  It was the best reception I've ever been to!

Best regards,
Jane B.
11-1-2014

 

​Danielle and Jason H.​​ reviewed Big Chill via Wedding Wire

10/12/2014 

Tyler and Jessica were amazing. They have us ideas for other vendors to use in the area, coordinated with all of them to make my day perfect. I had nothing to worry about when I arrived at the wedding, they had taken care of it all. Food was amazing, venue is beautiful! Highly recommended!

Dear Big Chill,

    My son and his new wife had their wedding reception at The Big Chill on September 19th.  I still smile and get a warm feeling when I think about the event.  It was perfect in so many ways!   The venue was gorgeous and so perfect for a wedding reception.  The food was unbelievable - I have eaten other wedding reception dinners, but this was by far the best!  Every part of the reception was coordinated with precision. Thank you so much for a wonderful evening!

 

Best regards,

Liz P. 

9-19-2014​​

Margaret and Timothy F. reviewed Big Chill via The Knot

 4/19/2014

My husband and I just had our ceremony & reception at the Big Chill. It's a very stressful time with all the planning but the team there- Tyler, Jessica & Mekenzie made sure it was seamless. We had 3 meetings once booking the location, and the rehearsal to ensure the details were covered. Tyler coordinated the evening and did a fabulous job. They have their stuff together over there.
The food was very good, and our bar package worked out great! We added the ceiling draping & lights which were worth it for photographs. Tyler even added suggestions about some things we may not know about which was valuable. 
I am surprised at how many people have never heard of this place. It is tucked back in the parking lot, but it's actually very large on the inside. We were very impressed with all of the different rooms the venue offered. Many guests even commented on how much they loved everything. The decor is great too. I don't know of another place like it in the Charlotte area. Very convenient to uptown too. 
Yes, buffet style costs per plate $45/person but other places we looked at started at $50-$55. It's worth it in comparison. 
I wish we could do it all again :) This was a gem in my opinion.

Savannah and Wesley L. reviewed Big Chill via Wedding Wire

1/4/2014

Tyler and the staff and The Big Chill are the best! From our first interview with Tyler, we knew we wanted The Big Chill. The atmosphere, lighting, layout, everything was perfect. Tyler planned everything and it went smoothly. We had our ceremony and reception there and I wouldn't have had it any other way. I love that my husband and I were able to go back to the bridal suite and take a moment before being introduced. We both got to eat something, grab a drink, and relish in the fact that we were finally married! I can't say enough positive things about this venue and the staff. I highly recommend it. We had so many compliments on our choice of venue and the staff who was very attentive. Thank you so much for making our big day so special!

When the guest compliment the style and class of your venue as much as your own wedding dress you know you have a hit! The guest at my wedding went on for days about the atmosphere and service at The Big Chill. I had NOT one complaint from anyone. Everyone thought the appetizers, main course food, and drinks were incredible. From a brides perspective I would choose The Big Chill again in a heartbeat. We loved that the Big Chill was very open and the space was easy to move about with 150 guest. The cocktail area offers a huge built in bar with a large fireplace, which came in handy for a January wedding. What sold me was the bride and groom "surprise" entrance and the bride and groom private room in the back. Upon arriving to our reception, Tyler escorted us to our private room while guest were enjoying appetizers and drinks. It was perfect, it allowed us to actually sit down for a minute, have some appetizers and a drink, and enjoy being married before the reception started. The space was very intimate and romantic. At the end of the night Tyler makes sure to send you back with two boxes full of all your food and cake from the night. We ate ours when we got back to our room! From the first meeting with Tyler you know he has it together. He runs a tight ship and the night of my wedding went off with a bang! Everything was perfect. I also highly recommend using The Big Chill's draping and uplighting package, its allows you to personalize the space and its gorgeous! Big thanks to Tyler and his team for everything!!!